What To Say When You Find Out Your Kid’s A Rapist

The other day, I was in the shower wondering about how I would react if my (future) child ever committed a crime such as this…and then I come across this article.

Just Alyssa

Screen Shot 2016-06-05 at 8.26.44 PMBrock Turner was convicted of violently raping an incapacitated woman, but his father, Dan, thinks his loss of appetite is enough punishment.

I’m a parent. I know what it’s like to worry, sometimes irrationally, about the horrors that could befall my kid. I have imagined everything from kidnapping to cancer, miscarriage to….. well, let’s just say that in my mind I have already nursed her through every injury, illness and personal tragedy that my very-creative mind can come up with.

I haven’t prepared for the possibility that she could be the perpetrator of horror on someone else’s child. But, thanks to Dan Turner, the clueless fuck of a father who raised Brock Turner, the aspiring young athlete who raped a drunk woman behind a dumpster when she was passed out, I have now thought that through too.

And I think I have a grasp on what I would say if…

View original post 1,469 more words

Leave a Reply

