Note to Self #1

diary rant:

I am learning that the art of Self Love isn’t just learning to love your skin and features.

I am learning that the art of Self Love isn’t just committed care to your physical well-being.

I am learning that Self Love also includes fighting what people can’t see, or what a gym can’t fix. Self love is taking the time to close your eyes and calm the worries of life away.

……

Lately I haven’t been able to sleep at night. I would go to bed between 11:30 and 12:30, only to still be lying awake around 3:30.

My mind is racing.

My mind is planning.

My mind is giving orders.

My mind is doing everything besides what it is supposed to be doing at that time; Resting.

(the lack of rest which affects my functionality later in the day)

I am learning that I need to rest. I need to learn, or to teach myself, how to rest. A big part of self love and self care is the ability for the body to rest.

NOTE TO OTHERS:

What is it that you need to be doing? Are you listening to your body and figuring out what it is telling you? Are you giving yourself all of the aspects of self love. I understand it is a journey…But this is something that we as human beings cannot look over.

For, if we don’t take care of ourselves (first), if we don’t love ourselves (first), then who will?

 

PS: This GOP Republican National Conventions is full of bullshit and makes my body hurt. Another reason why I cannot sleep. It’s poison.

 

Sipping my Tea.

 

Peace&Blessings.

3 thoughts on “Note to Self #1

Leave a Reply

