WedneSpirations #2

“I don’t pay attention to the world ending. It has ended for me many times, and began again in the Morning” ~ Nayyirah Waheed

I have learned that things change.

I have learned that things stay the same.

There are little catastrophes that happen everyday. There are mini-milestones that try to stop your progress…and, ultimately, can, if you allow it. I have found that I am a person who allows every little thing to affect me (sometimes negatively). I am now learning to let those little catastrophes go.

I have learned that people change, and shift like the wind.

I have learned that loyalties shift without notice.

…Let’s face it. People change, and there is nothing that can be done about it. Let go of those who want to go. Or, when your soul tells you it’s time to move on, do so. You’ll be better for it.

I have learned that I may step on a few toes.

I have learned that, although having good intentions, I may offend. I have come to terms with not being perfect. 

I have learned that I may not agree with everyone.

I have learned that people may not agree with me. And that is fine.

I have learned that people may not like me, nor think that I am beautiful, nor smart, nor worth time. And that is fine, too.

Though all of these things will hurt (because I am a human), Every day is a new day.

And all things begin again in the Morning.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A little mid-week pickmeup.

Hope you all enjoy!

MoscatoandTea.

Leave a Reply

