WedneSpirations #3

“Beauty is in the cracks, the smudge, and the imperfect line. In an age of machine-made products, human touch is more valuable than ever. As with people, minor flaws can make objects more appealing. There is elegance in imperfection” ~ Dr. Samantha Boardman

 

Everyday, society tells us how we should look.

We hear it in the media, in songs, and in the everyday conversations that we overhear. And, it doesn’t help that we live in an age where a lot of the most coveted celebrities are enhanced by plastic surgery.

It is during this time where we, especially women, may feel that we need to change something about ourselves in order for us to look or feel better. In reality though, we were already created in a perfect image.

…Who told us that we needed to change?…

There are times when I look into the mirror and see a load of flaws.

“…Well, maybe if I just changed this small little..thing..here…..”

…And that’s where I stop myself.

I stop myself because I have to ask myself, “to what standards am I comparing myself to? The standards set by pop culture? The standards set by men?”

Every time I look into the mirror and see things that “need” to change, I force myself to see them as little specs of extra beauty…a little dot of uniqueness that no one else has.

I challenge you this week:

To that thing, that flaw, that you feel tears you down, allow it to uplift you. See it as that extra gift God gave you to stand out from the rest.

Instead of filling yourself with the negativity of what flaw of yours needs to be fixed, look at it as an opportunity to shine.

~~~~~~~~

Peace & Blessings from yesterday and beyond.

MoscatoandTea

 

**Follow My Blog on Bloglovin!**

Leave a comment